Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 2 – #45 – Bubbles

on August 5, 2012

To start the 2nd week of this challenge I have decided to do Bubbles.  Now what could I do for Bubbles.   Thought about the kids blowing bubbles, but since my “kid” (he would not be happy if I called him a kid) is over 6 foot, over 30, in the Navy and not about to blow bubbles for his mom, no matter how much I tell him I love him.  I don’t really want to take photos of other people’s children, especially now a days.  Fish blow bubbles, but I do not have an underwater camera.   So, again, similar to week 1, I am going to have to create my own situation.
My entry for bubbles – strawberry & club soda.  Lighting via a flashlight.

F9, 1.3 sec, ISO 400, 75mm

6 responses to “Week 2 – #45 – Bubbles

  1. mindytowns says:

    Oh Sue, I love it! Very creative indeed… and you are proving that you don’t have to leave the house to give this challenge a try! Your story made me laugh as well!! 🙂 Your son will be proud and maybe a little grateful too!

  2. preed913 says:

    I love it too! I’d like it on my wall frankly!

  3. juliezed says:

    Berry, berry clever! 😉

  4. legdallas says:

    Liked the blog info & loved the photo.

  5. Oh Drats! This was on my list of things to do for red except I was planning to use a cherry. You beat me to it so now I’ll have to start thinking of something else to do for red. Hmmm ….. Great shot. You are really setting the standard high for the rest of us.

  6. Lots of bubbles! Great idea.

Leave a Reply

