Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 16 – # 18 Over My Head

on December 23, 2012

I had so many different thoughts on what to photograph for this theme; cathedrals, trees, etc. But then I went to Busch Gardens on a photo safari with James Corwin Johnson, and this photo op presented itself.  Now how could I possibly pass up on this.  This giraffe was determined to get the lettuce leaves that were being fed in the truck.  As it reached over the side of the truck, from my angle it also replaced the head of one of our participants.  It created the scene of almost a Giraffe mask.

To get this shot, since I had my long lens, required that I quickly pull out my little point and shoot.  Yes, there are times that you just got to have one of those.  Over My Head

2 responses to “Week 16 – # 18 Over My Head

  1. shelby1120 says:

    Point and Shoots do rule when there’s a need! Great face!

  2. Ha ha, that’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

