Week 30 – # A3 Leading Lines

There are lots of photos of the Ringling Causeway in Sarasota, FL, and I have those as well.   I was looking for something different.  By walking to the causeway itself and walk on the outside the railing you get a whole new perspective of the causeway.
The wind was blowing which caused the palm fronds to move which was perfect as I didn’t want them as a distraction as I went for a longer exposure to pull the colors of twilight.

Ringling Causeway Bridge Overlook

11 thoughts on “Week 30 – # A3 Leading Lines

  1. Mary Nell,
    Yes, I did walk outside of the railing for the causeway. You would not get this shot from on the bridge, unless you leaned out over the railing – but then I would think it would be difficult to hold the camera steady for a long exposure.
    Thank you Ron. I do try to look for different angles so not to get the “same shot”, not that those are bad, just want mine to be all mine.

  2. Sue, this is just a great, great photo of something many people have photographed but you took it to the enth degree. I think I judged this photo at The Meadows and made the same comments. Just a great job. It has great leading line, color, impact, even the blowing palms add to the photo.

  3. A bridge we probably have all got quite a few photos of but never even vaguely thought to do this shot – I still don’t think I could – ditto everything everyone above says plus I love the gentle colors.

Leave a Reply

