Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 45 – #39 Red

on June 16, 2013

Dennis ColletiThe theme RED  left me with a lot of things that to me seemed red, but when I got close to them, flowers and the like, they seemed more orangey than red.

Fortunately for me, a new company opened us in our building in which I found this wonderfully RED race car.  When I first saw it, it was in pieces but it was not too long before it was all together and ready for the owner – Dennis Colletti.  I put this together to show off his car.  Good Luck to him in his racing.
I am updating this post as I found out the owner’s name is Colletti not Colleti.  So much for taking the information from the car.  I also wanted to give a Thank you to John.  John’s business is Rehab Engineering who was working on the car and gave me the access to do the photography.  John does fabrication, steel/aluminum, setups and parts.  He just moved his business to this location on 63rd Ave in Bradenton and if you are interested in getting this type of work – give him a call  941-527-5050.

3 responses to “Week 45 – #39 Red

  1. Donna says:

    That is well and truly RED! Great shot! Terrific layout!

  2. tnwaltz says:

    Great shot, Sue. I like the “out of bounds” layout.

Leave a Reply

