Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

week 20 – #32 Out of Place

on December 15, 2013

w32 Out of placeUpon visiting with my son, I was introduced to Rizzo – the rat.    Having no experience with rats, I was amazed at how calm he was.  Not that I want him climbing on me or anything.  My son wanted a photo of Rizzo with his Christmas tree, and of course, I did not have a flash so had to do this with available light and high ISO.  Rats do not seem to know how to pose, or even sit still for a heartbeat.  lol

I view this as fitting the theme – out of place.  Not something I would want to see under my tree, though with two cats, I do not think I would see this.  It would then be – catch me if you can, with fur,  tree, lights and ornaments flying everywhere  lol.

 

19 responses to “week 20 – #32 Out of Place

  1. preed913 says:

    that was funny scrolling down the photo waiting to see what was out of place … pretty ornaments, twinkling lights and then a rat … a RAT! lol!

  2. Marc Barnes says:

    That’s not a rat……………..it’s a big mouse!!
    Hope you gave him/her some cheese or whatever.

  3. Good use of the assignment! Strange too.

  4. Donna says:

    Excellent use of available lighting. Nice posing of that animated cat toy too. (hehe)

  5. You are a braver woman than I. Nice lighting and pose.

  6. tnwaltz says:

    Tell me it isn’t so! A real rat! Holey Moley!

  7. thegatorgal says:

    Also . . . tell me that is a tiny tree . . . otherwise, that is one BIG rat!

  8. OMG….this is a great 1. Did U sleeep w/1 eye open?

  9. Well caught. Oh it gave me the shivers! Glad he had a cage overnight!

Leave a Reply

