Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 44 – # 51 Way Down Low

on June 1, 2014

51 Way Down Low

51 Way Down Low -2

For Way Down Low, I present the plant – Hens and Chicks done with two different effects, then using a frame effect I added the leaf edging.  This plant is a low growing ground cover.

10 responses to “Week 44 – # 51 Way Down Low

  1. shelby1120 says:

    Great effects. The first one reminded me of a nice salad…..I guess I should have breakfast now because I am hungry.

  2. Bill Mills says:

    Very unique and clever – well done

  3. tnwaltz says:

    These are old time plants. I remember my Grandma Sparks had them in a bed outside her front porch, which, by the way, had a swing hanging from the porch ceiling.

  4. Really like the effect you’ve done and love those plants. Never heard them called that name over here.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you. I do not know what they might be called in the UK, but in New Zealand they are Hens and Chicks as well as in the US. They are a succulent so would be used in dry areas.

Leave a Reply

