Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 52 – #2 A Song Title

on July 27, 2014

The last entry in this 52 week photo challenge –   Cheeseburger in Paradise – by Jimmy Buffet

2 A Song Title

But at night I’d have these wonderful dreams
Some kind of sensuous treat.
Not zucchini, fettuccini, or bulgur wheat,
But a big warm bun and a huge hunk of meat.

Cheeseburger is paradise.
Heaven on earth with an onion slice.
Not too particular, not too precise.
I’m just a cheeseburger in paradise.

I like mine with lettuce and tomato
Heinz 57 and french fried potatoes
Big kosher pickle and a cold draught beer         ( ok you can leave these out – I don’t drink)
Well, good god Almighty which way do I steer

For a cheeseburger in paradise
Makin’ the best of every virtue and vice.
Worth every damn bit of sacrifice
To get a cheeseburger in paradise;
To be a cheeseburger in paradise.
I’m just a cheeseburger in paradise.

Please note – that was only sections of the lyrics – but credit to Jimmy Buffet.

And for those of you who know me – that was with a point and shoot ( I am breaking down boundaries here lol)  so the burger is not as much in focus as I really wanted to show the river, the tiki tables, the boats, bridge and scenery – aka paradise.  But the tomato, lettuce and onion are very prominent on that toasted bun. But don’t take that to mean the burger was not good- it was yummy.

Now credit needs to go to the maker of the cheeseburger –  to Woody’s River Roo at 5717 18th St E, Ellenton, FL.  This is a little bar and grill that hugs the Manatee river on the north east side of the river next to the I75 bridge.  There is a place for boaters to slide right up so not just for us landlubbers.  That big red lollipop is actually a sign that says – there is always a full moon over Woody’s River Roo.  

2 A Song Title-2

 

Now I like their grouper sandwich, but for the blog – I had a cheeseburger (in paradise)  which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Thank you for following this 52 week photo challenge.  I hope I entertained you with some different interpretations or views of other places this year.

A whole new 52 week photo challenge starts next week – with all photographs that were taken after August 1 only, so all new themes and new adventures to begin next week. And now I don’t have work to get in my way.

13 responses to “Week 52 – #2 A Song Title

  1. shelby1120 says:

    What a choice for the song! And what a burger!

  2. tnwaltz says:

    I can’t carry a tune in a bucket but your post found me singing along while reading the lyrics. For a “get down” place, Woody’s River Roo can’t be beat.

  3. Sue Karski says:

    And for those who don’t know, they also have music. They use local bands and provide an atmosphere with the laid back tunes.
    I can’t sing either – so best we just relax and enjoy the food and drink. lol

  4. preed913 says:

    this is perfect! – and yes – I for one have totally enjoyed your posts!

  5. Sue Karski says:

    Thank you for your kind comments,

  6. Yum…..enjoy your past year. Look forward to another 😉

  7. George says:

    Outstanding post. And I have to agree with you that the food at the Roo is really good. Every time we go there it rains, and we have to move inside.

  8. Score another 1 4 U!

  9. Ida McBride says:

    What a fun post! Makes me feel hungry, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

