Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 2 – A4 – Night Shot

on August 15, 2014

A4 Night Shot

Taken tonight as the sun set throwing the purples and yellows with some soft clouds that looked like I had blurred them (but mother nature did that).  I had planned on taking this from Dunedin but the gathering was canceled due to the inclement weather (which cleared of course).

I did not want to use reflections theme yet which is why I selected this theme.

42 responses to “Week 2 – A4 – Night Shot

  1. elifamily2 says:

    This is an awesome photo! i took numerous photos tonight too, but they don’t come close to the level of yours. 🙂

  2. tnwaltz says:

    This evening’s sky was unbelievable and you grabbed all the color. Really nice.

  3. Such beautiful sunset hues!

  4. Julie Z says:

    Beautiful!

  5. preed913 says:

    Gorgeous colors … We’ve been having some lovely sunsets this summer I think.. but, you have to be in the right place… And you were.

  6. karenelee says:

    Gorgeous! I love it when we get one of these in the Napa Valley, which doesn’t happen very often.

  7. Debbie Aitken says:

    It’s lovely!

  8. gwong1 says:

    Looks like a painting. Mother Nature is beautiful! Gary

  9. It looks like one of those ‘inspiration’ posters!

  10. George says:

    Stunning colors Sue and the reflection is awesome. As usual, well done.

  11. Terry says:

    And here I thought we only had rain yesterday! From my house I can’t see the sunset. You captured a spectacular sunset!

    • Sue Karski says:

      Rain we did get, but it did clear enough for a sunset, sorry you can not see them from your house. I made that part of the requirements when I bought mine years ago, and will make it a requirement again when I move as it is so relaxing to sit out on the lanai and just watch it happen. Thank you.

  12. shelby1120 says:

    Is Yoda in the house? Sue from Ft Myers and I want to know…..

  13. shelby1120 says:

    We were zooming in on the “Rain we did get” comment. It is how Yoda would say it. Just some early morning breakfast humor.

  14. Mindy Towns says:

    What a beautiful shot Sue. The colors are breath taking!

  15. thegatorgal says:

    Such intense, drama in that sky and the reflection!

  16. Rebecca says:

    You never cease to amaze my eyes. Absolutely beautiful!

  17. donnagf1 says:

    Lovely capture! That is really “poster perfect”.

  18. nicolatilt says:

    Wow. That’s a picture I’d want up on my wall. Amazing colours.

  19. callantrudie says:

    Spectacular sunset and the reflections are awesome. Beautiful capture.

  20. You’ve captured what I love about Florida. Our sky is full of the most gorgeous clouds, our trees and plants are stunning and beautiful sunsets in jawdropping colors happen almost everyday.

Leave a Reply

