Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 13 – # 19 Horses and Humans

on October 24, 2014

19 Horses and Humans - 2

The theme of horses and humans – normally includes horses, but there was no rule that said the horse had to be alive or real.
I give you two photos – one starting out with Horse on a Stick    or Stick Horse and rider.    On closer look its a unicorn  with Kristy Alderman Bain trying not to get bucked off.  One brave lady.  
19 Horses and Humans
And the Winner of the best costume was Anna Williams and Erik (who wasn’t told he was a zebra for the day).  Eric was checking out the trophy and I didn’t want to miss his close-up so unfortunately you are not seeing his stripes.  (of course, he prefers it that way….. hard to explain back at the barn).

Thanks to Anna, Kristy, Eric and the unicorn – the participants in the Manatee Horse Show Association for setting these shots up for me.

30 responses to “Week 13 – # 19 Horses and Humans

  1. preed913 says:

    love it – made me laugh. But what a great photo of the horse! Love the framing too.

  2. Ida McBride says:

    Delightfully charming! 🙂

  3. Terry says:

    We do have to come up with some creative ideas.. Really like your zebra photo.

  4. Very creative, love the photos!

  5. hydragirl818 says:

    Very creative. Eric looks like a proud winner.

  6. Oh that’s funny Sue, and a great shot of Eric! Wish I’d been there.

  7. Love your shots….you go to the most interesting places to fulfill the themes!

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you Susan. Most have been real close to home. I do have a couple that are on the other side of the state, which hopefully will be found to be interesting – will see.

  8. George says:

    Great creativity Sue.

  9. Marie Lough says:

    First shot – silly woman. What a sport! Second shot – the horse is definitely checking out the trophy. I like the composition of that photo – very nice.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you. Yes silly woman and as I saw her run out there she reminded me of my mother who would have done the same thing and she made me laugh. Anna and Eric were spot on cute – and I had my lens pointed in the right place to catch that look and timing. You never really know when an animal is going to react and you just try and hope. Eric came through perfectly.

  10. gwong1 says:

    Gotta love the unicorn! Gary

  11. Lovely! such an original take on the theme!

  12. Julie Z says:

    So unicorns DO exist! I knew it! 😉 This made me laugh.

  13. karenelee says:

    The first one made me laugh out loud and the second one made me think how special a horse relationship is.

  14. Great take on the theme. Lovely images. I love the “twinkle” in the horse’s eye.

Leave a Reply

