Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 14 – #2 Below the Knees

on October 31, 2014

2 - Below the Knees

 

This extremely well fashioned ankle belongs to the young lady who modeled at the Halloween Open Studio shoot at Photo Experience in Sarasota last night, Alex.  She was dressed in a couple of outfits – one being a genie – and she was standing on these unreal high heels, that had to be at least 6 inches.  My feet hurt just looking at her.  When I asked her if I could photograph her shoe, I noticed the gold tattoo on her foot.  Her other outfit included another pair of high heels, that were almost as tall as these.  Alex is a very talented and lovely model and we were glad she was available for the photographers who participated in the Halloween Themed Open Studio Shoot.

29 responses to “Week 14 – #2 Below the Knees

  1. shelby1120 says:

    Good sparkes but not comfortable.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Oh and even she agrees – as she either sat down or changed her balance when not posing. I do not know how she could even stand. That high a heel throws your back in another direction altogether.

  2. elifamily2 says:

    Her tattoo is really interesting… My feet hurt looking at the photo

  3. preed913 says:

    I guess looking at the sparkles help with the pain ones feeling! – perfect for the theme!

  4. Terry says:

    You’ll notice her foot (instep) doesn’t even touch the shoe. Ouch! Love the crystals on her foot. Fun photo.

  5. tnwaltz says:

    I am a lover of high heels ONLY if they fit properly. These do not and I feel sorry for Alex. I am NOT a lover of tattoes; however, gosh, I like this one.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Well these tattoos are temporary – they are glued on I believe. They have them as bracelets or arm bands and ankle bands and in this case little gold hearts n a short string. So you might enjoy these tattoos.

  6. George says:

    I don’t know how you ladies can wear high heals. I’m all for sandals.

    • Sue Karski says:

      George, its called demands of fashion. If men had to wear these things, I think they would not be made. I also vote 100% for sandals as they are so much easier on the feet and back.

  7. I love the way high heels look and if I could wear them without pain or falling down I’d have a closet full of them. thankfully for my purse my feet can’t hack them, and I rarely ever dress up enough to need the look.
    Your photo gives me foot envy.

  8. thegatorgal says:

    Good job with the theme. My feet hurt.

  9. H. E. Lexus says:

    A great shot of a great heels holding a great looking foot. 😉

  10. Ron Hecox says:

    Sidni wants to know where to get those tattoos. 🙂

  11. hydragirl818 says:

    No can do for those shoes, but they look great on her foot.

  12. Wow! Killer heels.Well captured.

  13. cbsmith321 says:

    The shoes kill me!!! I am going to try them on just to see….I really don’t think I could walk in them!!😃

  14. Julie Z says:

    I would probably kill myself in these! My hat is off to her and to everyone else that wears them! Great idea for “below the knee.”

Leave a Reply

