Week 17 – #37 Rows and Rows of ..

Very Expensive Cars….

37 - Rows and Rows of-3

 

some of you know that I wait until I can get clean shots, but just so you know that there were people there – (ha, I was because I liked the dog)…37 - Rows and Rows of-2

37 - Rows and Rows of-1

 

Photography is patience,   this one took almost 15 minutes to get it without people either sitting or standing next to this pair…..37 - Rows and Rows of-4

 

Lakewood Ranch was the host site for the Horsepower for Hope Luxury Car Show.  This was a fundraiser for The Center for Building Hope which is located in the Suncoast – Lakewood Ranch,  a non-profit organization providing free psychological and educational services for cancer patients and their families.

This show had rows and rows of very expensive cars – Lamborghini, Bugatti, Porsche, Jaquar, Corvettes, power Fords, an Aston Martin, and more.

 

 

25 thoughts on “Week 17 – #37 Rows and Rows of ..

  1. As I looked at your photos, I notice the Christmas tree in the center of the circle and was wondering if it was downtown Lakewood Ranch. I had snapped a quick photo when we had our recent Blogger luncheon at McAllister’s. Reading further, it was! Great shots! I love the red with the tree in the background. It looks like an ad to suggest buying a car for Christmas. The car show looked like a fun time!

  2. Thank you, yes it was and I was shooting in the direction of MacAllister’s. I did try to make it look like a ad photo – glad you saw that. Sorry I could not join you at the luncheon.

    1. Thank you. I have walked away from some photographs because I could not get it exactly as I wanted. It is tough with crowds of people, as you are there just like they are to see whatever so you can’t get upset. You just resign yourself that you may or may not get the photograph you envisioned. It is funny because you will get some people who will apologize to you and others will look directly at you (and the camera and tripod pointing at them) and stand there and stare at you.

Leave a Reply

