Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 28 – #49 Two of Us

on February 5, 2015

49 Two of Us 1

49 Two of Us 3

49 Two of Us 2

49 Two of Us 4

I walked around Busch Gardens in Tampa and took a couple of photos of pairs of animals.  Now I can’t say the alligators were “a pair” but I loved the foot on the head, and the giraffes is a parent and youngster.

34 responses to “Week 28 – #49 Two of Us

  1. Great photos Sue! well done

  2. tnwaltz says:

    While all are very nice, the one of the gators is my favorite. With such a mean and nasty reputation which they have, this shows a lot of tenderness.

  3. shelby1120 says:

    Absolutely gorgeous shots of the pairs. Perhaps they are gearing up for Valentine’s Day!

  4. Marc Barnes says:

    Simply magnificent!!!………….but surely the ‘hung over’ gator is being ‘hugged’ by another one next to him/her?!

  5. elifamily2 says:

    Absolutely stunning shots Sue. ☺️

  6. George says:

    Awesome pairs. I just love the Lions with him “snuggling?” his mate.

  7. Great subjects but the ali’s made me smile.

  8. thegatorgal says:

    Looks just like you were on safari! I, too, love the gator foot on his friend.

  9. Terry says:

    What a great interpretation of this theme. Great photos!

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you. Someone else did it with a pair of critters as well. It makes it easier for me, as I try to do as little of photographing people as I enjoy other types of photography more.

  10. Sue What an awesome job! Love all the photos!

  11. nicolatilt says:

    Did they really all pose so nicely in pairs for you or were you there for days getting the shots? I can’t decide between the giraffes and zebras as my personal favourite.

  12. preed913 says:

    love the gator one! not quite sure how I could call it “sweet” but I just did!

  13. hydragirl818 says:

    It looks like you staged all of them. I like the gators. It looks like they are playing peek-a-boo.

  14. Lots of lovely pairs. That eye looks a bit at risk on the ‘gator one! I like all of them and I like the way the framing unites them.

  15. love, love, love the gator claw. there’s something oddly endearing about those critters.

  16. Mandy says:

    Loving the alligators!!! All great photos.

Leave a Reply

