Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 31 – #27 Musical

on February 26, 2015

27 Musical

Here is my interpretation of the theme musical.  All those many years ago, I used be pretty good at woodwind instruments, being in the band and orchestra.  Lots of memories from days gone by with old friends.
Not having been played since way back when and still in my closet growing tarnish is my silver flute.  Not as straight as it used to be, but then again – neither am I.

29 responses to “Week 31 – #27 Musical

  1. tnwaltz says:

    You’ll have to practice and play for us sometime.

  2. elifamily2 says:

    I really like all your layers, interesting shot!

  3. Nicely done, great presentation

  4. Ron Hecox says:

    Love the integration of graphics.

  5. Very clever interpretation.

  6. gwong1 says:

    Sue, We share a similar past, I played clarinet and am not as straight as I used to be. Gary

    • Sue Karski says:

      Ahh the memories I am sure you have. All the experiences with music and the people involved are treasured. I am still in touch through Facebook with a number of the band and orchestra members.

  7. Very nicely processed composite. Great idea.

  8. George says:

    Good one. I like the floating effect. I wonder if I could still play my trumpet, hmmmm.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you George. Getting that flute to hover while photographing (by myself) is not that easy. It tended to move off the focus point. I had to pull out that inner spell because I could not find my wand.

  9. It’s a little surrealistic, the blue is so dreamy. I can almost hear a lilting tune.

  10. Mindy Towns says:

    Nice work Sue! AND we got to learn something new about you! I played the clarinet in middle school… last chair! I was terrible lol

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you. Sounds like if everyone still played, we could have a band. I enjoyed playing back then – and was first chair and was even the band librarian. Here is a fun side note – on one of our parades, I was playing the piccolo and was in the last row with the sousaphone players. There was a sousaphone player who was much shorter than I and after a few miles he was exhausted, so we switched instruments to finish marching.

  11. hydragirl818 says:

    Love the presentation!

  12. Such a clever interpretation!

  13. donnagf1 says:

    That is such a lovely presentation — your creativity is inspiring!

Leave a Reply

