Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 37 – #17 High Above

on April 8, 2015

17 High Above

Though I did not make it out to the LWRDC meet for photographing the moon, I did manage to get this from my front sidewalk on Saturday evening.  I loved the way the light played off the clouds highlighting the moon.  Thanks to Gary Wong for reminding us of his settings which though I don’t have the equipment he does, worked just fine with the 100-400 canon lens with the v1 1.4 extender.

19 responses to “Week 37 – #17 High Above

  1. George says:

    Beautiful job Sue. That moon stands out totally from the background.

  2. gwong1 says:

    Sue, It does not matter where you are to shoot, or the equipment you have. What matters is the finish! Great shot and presentation. I am going to Morean to see if I can learn our mad skills! Classes start next week. Any tips greatly appreciated. Gary

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you Gary. The biggest thing I have learned is to not fear the processing. From taking the initial image to what I might “see” as my vision for the end result – try it. As long as you still have the original raw file, you can completely start over on post processing, so get a good image to start. Hope you enjoy the classes.

  3. Mindy Towns says:

    Beautiful shot Sue. 🙂

  4. elifamily2 says:

    Beautiful shot Sue. I really like the coloration of the clouds, they help your eye focus in on the moon.

  5. Great shot Sue – love the presentation!

  6. I’m glad you looked up

  7. What a beautiful shot! I love the colours and the presentation. Great job!

  8. hydragirl818 says:

    Great shot! Love the colors.

Leave a Reply

