Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 42 – #34 Patterns

on May 14, 2015

34 Patterns-5

This apartment building in Tampa, with the balconies is my entry for patterns.  Between the balconies and the vertical supports there is the repeating patterns.

And I could not just skip the wonderful Florida Polytechnic University for patterns. There were so many that I could have chosen for this, but I like the pattern in the ceiling for this blog entry.34 Patterns-4

 

19 responses to “Week 42 – #34 Patterns

  1. thegatorgal says:

    Great shots. Love the colors in the Tampa shot and love the perspective in the FPU image.

  2. Ida McBride says:

    Oh, these are both fantastic shots. Love ’em!

  3. preed913 says:

    I really like that metallic blue in the top shot – both great.

  4. shelby1120 says:

    I like the colors and shapes in the apartment building image.

    • Sue Karski says:

      I loved the blue – it was just as I got there and parked – I saw the sky and hoped I would get a little bit of time – but it started raining as soon as I got out of my car. I took this from under the overhang of the garage. I tried getting down to the river walk – but the one image I got of the college was all I managed before the sky just unloaded on me. What a wasted trip. Another day.

  5. piriot says:

    Both are great pictures but I like the shape of the Polytechnic more than the appartment blocks.

  6. George says:

    Great shots Sue. I like the way the balconies create the patterns on the apartment house.

  7. Love them both! I got a similar one of the Poly ceiling – that building was like dope.

  8. Love your abstract patterns and very different shot form polytechnic, great angle!

  9. nicolatilt says:

    I love these patterns, really nice shots.

  10. I love the second shot. Great pov and light.

Leave a Reply

