Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 45 – #1 At a Distance

on June 7, 2015

1 - At a DistanceKeeping this simple this week, only one image – of our lovely Skyline Bridge as taken from the north side rest area looking back towards Manatee County with some wonderful clouds to accent the sky (and rain on me on the way home – you can see it to the left side). I did not want to zoom in because the sky was so wonderful with detail.

 

21 responses to “Week 45 – #1 At a Distance

  1. elifamily2 says:

    Nice capture, the clouds are beautiful

  2. preed913 says:

    Very nice .. and the clouds are beautiful. Same place I took the header photo for my 52 week challenge last year – same reason – gorgeous clouds.

  3. tnwaltz says:

    Simple, but still beautiful. I never tire from looking at the bridge.

  4. George says:

    Definitely some greatly detailed clouds Sue.

  5. piriot says:

    Clouds are beautiful in this picture. You have also set down the bridge at the exact point as demanded in the literature. However, as a viewer I have challenges. The bush on the front should not be there. If only it was something else, something more interesting. In case you had cut it out, the clouds would not have been there.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Piriot,
      I did not like the shrub and I moved several times but did not have the right angle or something else was amiss. The only other option was to walk through the grass and put it behind or on the side of me, but I was already bug bitten and itchy from a previous walk in the grass and did not want any more bites to add to my misery. Too many color changes to try to remove it in photoshop. So for the blog this is it. But I do so agree with you.

  6. Bex says:

    I love the clouds, beautiful picture. You always manage to treat my eyes!

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you Becky. I should go back and do it again (with bug spray this time ) and move to get rid of that shrub. Now waiting for the clouds to be right.

  7. Marie Lough says:

    This is so restful. I think I’ll just leave this up on my computer for a while!

  8. When I have visited and reach that bridge it’s the time I think – “I’m now in Florida”!!!

  9. donnagf1 says:

    A great landmark to feature in this ‘distance’ picture — how nice that the clouds would cooperate to create a lovely scene.

  10. The sky is spectacular. I like the angle of the bridge. Great choice for the theme.

Leave a Reply

