Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 51 – #13 Forced Perspective

on July 16, 2015

Warning – Don’t shake your water……  There are water cannons – but I found that even the plain old water bottle can be quite volatile if shaken.13 - Forced Perspective-1

28 responses to “Week 51 – #13 Forced Perspective

  1. elifamily2 says:

    Very creative Sue!

  2. gwong1 says:

    Sue, So imaginative. Wonderful shot, You need to share all of your techniques, and imagination. Gary

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you Gary. A Sprite (clear) would have been a better choice – but I don’t drink soda. I don’t have kids so I could not do it with someone holding a hose behind – to spray other kids – so I have to go with items to which I have access.

  3. Ida McBride says:

    Lol this is great, Sue. 😀

  4. Great shot, very creative!

  5. Rebecca says:

    Wow! How did you manage to capture the bottle spray of water so perfectly and make the shot at the same time. Amazingly creative!!!

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you Becky. I used my tripod – not to hold the camera but the water bottle. I then backed up to the exact spot so that I could just get the bottle and not the tripod and the spray was coming out of the top. Hence the category – forced perspective. I have to figure out how to do these things by myself so I become inventive. I would have preferred a prettier background, but I didn’t find a fountain that I could have access to other than a construction site.

  6. thegatorgal says:

    I had to think about that for a second! Very funny!

  7. preed913 says:

    very clever! well done – I think I have run out of time and inspiration for this one!

  8. shelby1120 says:

    The trick with tripod and bottle is clever!

  9. very cool and inventive! I haven’t been able to think up something original for this one.
    My schedule is a little crazy right now, for the next month I’ve only got Tuesdays and Wednesday open but if you need an assistant for one of those days give me a holler. I’ll hold your prop, even if it seems a little off the wall.

  10. George says:

    Your imagination never ceases to amaze me. Well done Sue.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you George. I try to mix the serious with the fun-loving. I am serious about my photography but feel the need to sometimes keep the subject matter funny.

  11. jewelacer4 says:

    The water bottle was really a cool idea.

  12. Nice job all year. Your work is just great. Thanks for your “likes”, your comments and for following my site. Onward and upward…!

Leave a Reply

