Week 14 – #10 Dawn’s Light

10 Dawn's Light-1

Sorry to have been off so long, but moving is not fun.  I am in my new house and still  unpacking boxes.  But enough of the dreary.

Here is sunrise in TN on the Foothill Parkway just outside of Smoky Mountain National Park, looking down into the valley at the tops of clouds.

What you are not seeing is the hundred of photographers to my left and right.  I attended the first Landscape Photography Summit held in Townsend, TN, with a couple hundred other photographers and a varied cast of photographer leaders, including Matt Kloskowski, Jim Begley, Bill Fortney, Bill Lea, Wilson Reynolds, Jack Graham, Len Rue, Jr, Tony Sweet, John Barret, Ken Jenkins, Rob Sheppard, Brett Wells, and a keynote speech by Scott Kelby. (sorry if I left someone out).  It was quite an adventure.  Lectures and morning shoots, in the rainy mornings with the color just popping.

18 thoughts on “Week 14 – #10 Dawn’s Light

    1. It was beautiful. I had been in the spring before for the wildflowers, but not for the fall foliage. If I thought roads were bad in New England for the leaf peepers, I surely was shown that they come out in droves into this region for the fall foliage.

    1. Thank you. I think Diane got a photo of the lineup of photographers. Believe me when I say a number of my images from that morning either had to be thrown out or cropped to remove arms, elbows, lens, heads etc. Not my kind of thing.

    1. I have images from the spring time at the same location from a few years ago. Just go up the Foothill Parkway and you will see the turnouts for these spots. Sounds like you have a nice trip planned.

Leave a Reply

