Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 39 – #13 Downtown in BW

on April 22, 2016

Los Angeles – from 3rd Street overpass.

13 - Downtown in BW-1

I left the red lights for effect.

Los Angeles from the Griffin Observatory.

13 - Downtown in BW

Here is the full panorama – from the Griffin Observatory.

13 - Downtown in BW-2

 

And a BIG Thank you to Becky for driving me all over the LA Basin to get these images.  With good friends like her, who needs a taxi.    Merci Buckets Becky.

26 responses to “Week 39 – #13 Downtown in BW

  1. shelby1120 says:

    The red lights do great justice to the photo. I like that!

  2. suesanborn says:

    Great panoramas. They make for a more interesting cityscape.

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thank you. LA is so big, I couldn’t get the whole city in. I have not looked at the ones I took from the west side yet to see if I got the Hollywood sign along with the city in the panorama.

  3. Wow, great images Sue!

  4. Triple WOW’s Sue! Especially like the first one with the red light trails.

  5. piriot says:

    Wonderful images. As I was there just a month ago, these photos bring back the emotions.

  6. Hand held – very impressive and really nice B&W’s!

  7. tnwaltz says:

    Looks like such a fun evening. I love L.A.

  8. R says:

    Very nice, I especially love the city from the 3rd street overpass. It was so much fun driving Miss
    Daisy wherever she spotted a great shot. I think I hold the record for (yes) U-turns! It was my
    pleasure and I would do it again in a heartbeat!!!💞

  9. thegatorgal says:

    The photograph is excellent and the treatment takes it over the top. Love it.

  10. gwong1 says:

    Wish I had your eye and talent. Marvelous shots. Gary

  11. 3 wonderful shots. I especially like the first one with the red light.

  12. preed913 says:

    these are just spectacular – if forced to choose – nope that’s not going to work – they are all amazing – I love the “red” and I love the haze at the horizon – not haze – but the light – just fabulous.

Leave a Reply

