Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 48 – #15 Faces in everyday places [Pareidolia]

on June 24, 2016

15 Pareidolia-1

I have had a hard time with this theme – I wasn’t seeing faces. Even in other people’s posts – I tried but for the most part, I just didn’t see what they were seeing.

Then when I was editing this image from Paris – this jumped out at me – I saw eyes and a mustache looking back at me.   Now if you don’t see it – well, I understand, as I have fought with this theme for the year, but hopefully you see him looking back at you too.

Here is the Abercombie and Fitch gate at 23 avenue des Champs-Élysées, Paris, France.

24 responses to “Week 48 – #15 Faces in everyday places [Pareidolia]

  1. Morag Reid says:

    Good one Sue. I saw it straight away.

  2. Great find! Besides its a beautiful gate. Is this the home office for the company?

    • Sue Karski says:

      Thanks. I found this article from 6/12/11 – Abercrombie & Fitch recently recruited 101 shirtless men with killer torsos to draw attention to its new store on the tourist-packed Avenue des Champs-Elysées in Paris. The guys stood on the fabled avenue outside the store, which is hidden from the street. Customers enter through a gilded wrought-iron gate along a tree-lined path to get to the store’s entrance.

  3. shelby1120 says:

    When I read the Theme Title, I IMMEDIATELY saw Salvador Dali! GREAT CHOICE and a good picture of something that hardly ever was without traffic!

  4. tnwaltz says:

    No problem seeing the face. Good catch!

  5. suesanborn says:

    Way cool face. Pretty sad eyes. You nailed this theme.
    Sue

  6. George says:

    The fancy work at the top could be either a crown, or the decoration on a military hat.

  7. faybina75 says:

    Nice job, Sue! I saw the face right away 🙂

  8. preed913 says:

    well you nailed it! – sad eyes and a mustache!

  9. It’s a hard theme but you nailed it with this gate.

  10. Ida McBride says:

    Quite opulent, isn’t it?

  11. jewelacer4 says:

    I like this face in the gate. Nice.

  12. Saw it too. Great find. Beautiful gate.

Leave a Reply

