Photography Challenge with Sue Karski

A Weekly Photo Themed Blog

Week 25 – #47 Waiting

on January 26, 2017

Animals are a never ending source of photo opportunities.  My boy Hermes is no exception.  I cannot go into a bathroom, even if it is to clean it without a chaperone.  He has to make sure everything is on the up and up.  Yesterday was no exception.  Here he is inspecting the quality, consistency of the water flow and taste of the water from the bathroom sink.

Look Mom – there is stuff coming out of this silver thingy. 
47-waiting-3

Its still coming out. I am going to have to get closer to check this out.

47-waiting-2

Yes, it passes – the water softener is working ok – no smell.

47-waiting-6

I am going to have to make sure it is real. This means I am going to have to touch it.

47-waiting-4

 

Yes, it feels like water. 47-waiting-5

Well, I tasted it. It is not as good as the water from the refrigerator.  Hey mom – you got to clean these mirrors. Geez look at those water spots.

47-waiting-1

Photos taken with Samsung S6 phone.  I didn’t think to bring my camera with me to the bathroom. (lol)  Why this fit the theme of waiting?  Well, can you guess at how long I had to sit on the edge of the bathtub and let the water run in the sink as he sat there staring at it?  Good thing it is not a water shortage right now.

16 responses to “Week 25 – #47 Waiting

  1. shelby1120 says:

    I especially like the look on his face in the shot before he touches the water. And as I read along, I was wondering why you had your camera there, but you answered that question for me! It’s a beautiful sequence of photos. Might make a nice triptych or something.

  2. #Adorable. By the way, Jake peed me a little heart in the litter box today – so creative!

  3. R says:

    Sue, I love these pictures. Hermes is such a great actor, the story line couldn’t be better.
    I bet he will win the Cat-oscar this year! 🙀❤️

  4. Cute story. I admire your patience, especially with a phone camera.

  5. preed913 says:

    love it ! – brings back good memories!

  6. So cute! Curious little guy.

  7. nicolatilt says:

    Love the one with the reflection in the mirror.

  8. Great story board. Made me smile.

Leave a Reply

