Week 37 – #46 Unwanted or Distracting Objects

When photographing wildlife, there is always the case where you can see the animal or bird you were seeking to photograph but.  And there is the thing – the BUT.  There is always something; a branch, a leaf, a twig, a person or a car that just got into your shot, making getting the nice image impossible.  I could post a large number of my Germany or Paris photos with all the people / cars in the wrong place, as they entered the shot before I could click the shutter.   Aarrrggh.  We all know that feeling.

So here is my unwanted branch, sticking up in front of the Great Horned Owl parent, blocking the complete view of the face of the adult.  If I moved to my left,  I would have had to move too much to my left and then you could not see their faces as well.  So here is my record shot of the parent Great Horned Owl and owlet. This was the best I got that morning –  no fantastic image – just a recording of the fact I saw the baby owlet. Some days it goes like this.   This was taken with the Sony 24 – 240 lens – and cropped to an unimaginable small portion of the original as the tree was quite a ways up from us in the Boyd Hill Preserve in Pinellas Park, Florida.

12 thoughts on “Week 37 – #46 Unwanted or Distracting Objects

Leave a Reply

